AB-Airsoft
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hail from Lethbridge

+3
Moviemaster
Green Devil
MrDow123
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Hail from Lethbridge Empty Hail from Lethbridge

Post by MrDow123 4th December 2009, 13:17

Hello fellow airsofters, my name is MrDow. I joined up with this specific forum to see if there were any players/places to play in or near Lethbridge. Anyone that plays airsoft in Lethbridge probably knows about Section 8, a professional airsoft/paintball/tactical store.

As for myself, I am a beginner to airsoft. My early airsoft stories are kind of embarrasing, buying clear plastic, spring action handguns for 20 bucks and having duels with my friends, but lately I've become very interested in the tactical implications of airsoft and how much more realistic it is than paintball. About a month ago I bought a Taurus PT92 handgun which I was very impressed with. Either today or next Friday I will be picking up a Black Eagle M6 "S" Rifle from Section 8.

Anywho, good to meet you guys and hopefully I can start playing some games with you guys. Hail from Lethbridge 239966
MrDow123
MrDow123
VIP

Number of posts : 38
Registration date : 2009-12-02

Back to top Go down

Hail from Lethbridge Empty Re: Hail from Lethbridge

Post by Green Devil 4th December 2009, 18:37

Good to have you on board MrDow123. Almost all of us had to start with low grade guns and gear so your story isn't new. Once you have been are verified, there are a number of decent places you can pick-up a good quality Airsoft Gun.

We're happy to answer any questions you might have so post away. If you have paintball experence you may require a little retraining but we won't hold that against you.